Upcoming Events

  1. MAAQ Indoor Flying -Sleeman Centre – Arena

    December 14 @ 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  2. 39th Armidale Sailplane Expo

    January 25, 2019 - January 29, 2019
  3. Glider Day at TMAC-Tingalpa

    February 17, 2019 @ 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
  4. MAAQ General Meeting

    February 23, 2019 @ 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
  5. SCAF Warbirds at Tingalpa (TMAC)

    March 9, 2019 - March 10, 2019
  6. SCAF Warbirds at Toowoomba (TARMAC)

    April 6, 2019 @ 8:00 am - April 7, 2019 @ 5:00 pm
  7. SCAF Warbirds at Tin Can Bay

    May 4, 2019 @ 8:00 am - May 5, 2019 @ 5:00 pm
Follow us on Twitter

These are the current MAAQ Committee Members.

 

President
Name: Graham Maynard
Phone: Mobile: 0421 646 314 Email: president@maaq.org

Vice President
Name: Dennis Mooney
Phone: Mobile: 0438 477 974 Email: vicepresident@maaq.org

Secretary
Name: Warren Hathaway
Phone: Mobile: 0428 414 955 Email: secretary@maaq.org

Treasurer & Registrar
Name: Randall Mowlam
Phone: Mobile: 0414 312 586 Email: treasurer@maaq.org
PO Box 4761, Eight Miles Plains Qld, 4113,

Public Relations Officer
Name: Warren Hathaway
Phone: Mobile: 0428 414 955 Email: pro@maaq.org

Airflow Editor
Name: Doug Moody
Phone: 07 4634 4078 Mobile: 0408 583 711 Email: airflow@maaq.org
16 Yalumba Cres, Toowoomba, QLD, 4350.

CFI Admin
Name: Dennis Greenfield
Phone: Mobile: 0424 005 820 Email: cfi@maaq.org

RC Administrator
Name: Darryl Gunst
Phone: Mobile: 0408 355 626 Email: rcadmin@maaq.org

Free Flight Admin
Name: Graham Maynard
Phone: Mobile: 0421646314 Email: freeflight@maaq.org

Control Line Admin
Name: Mark McDermott
Phone: Mobile: 0402 295 370 Email: cladministrator@maaq.org

The following members are appointed by the committee to sub committees or other positions within the administration.

 

MAAQ Appointed SFI
Location:  Cairns
Name:  Bernie Courtney
Phone:  0427 740 929
Email:  moc.dnopgibnull@54.mungam

Location: Hervey Bay
Name: Laurie Mudle
Phone:  0408 196 408
Email: ua.moc.ododnull@ulf.ulf

   
 

Public Relations Officer Northern
Name: Michael Rankin
Phone: Mobile: 0447 149 491 Email: gro.qaamnull@orprn
Sarina QLD 4740

 

MAAA Helicopter Sub-committee
Name: Russell Ravenscroft
Phone: Mobile: Email: gro.qaamnull@perileh